CEO and Director – Mechanical Department


DND_Icons_Profils_Tel  514 795 0453   DND_Icons_Profils_Mail  rdesparois@dndinc.ca   DND_Icons_Profils_Linkedin  Ronald Desparois

As CEO and Director of the Mechanical Department, Ronald Desparois gives DND Consultants strategic orientation and is in charge of the optimization of all technical aspects as well as of the quality control.

Experience and Achievements

Mr. Desparois has over 35 years of experience in Industrial and Commercial Building Engineering. Over the past 8 years, he has held managing positions in various high-end companies where he primarily set up and supervised the implementation of mechanical concepts and all the related technical aspects for conventional and high-density computer rooms.
His expertise and in-depth knowledge in this area led him to diagnose faults (troubleshooting) as well as to perform analysis of mechanical systems (audits) in several prestigious data centers such as those of AT & T in New York and Tele-Italia in New Jersey (USA Europe Tata communications network). Furthermore, Ronald took part in the design of mechanical systems of the first high-density data center in Canada.
Mr. Desparois has worked to develop a solution to resolve the issue of relative humidity present in servers rooms using new energy-efficient technologies. His research led him to a company situated in Germany which is specialized in industrial humidification. There, he was able to develop the principle of humidification via adiabatic cooling in data centers. Back in Canada, he designed and set up the first data center humidified by adiabatic cooling without mineral residues (White Dust).
His diligent work and professionalism enjoys an excellent reputation in the field, especially with respect to the design and implementation of the electromechanical systems.

Education

Mr. Desparois holds a Diploma of College Studies in Building Engineering and is a member of the Association of Professional Technologists of Québec. He’s ASHRAE associate. Certificates: Energy Analysis, Building Management, Construction Management.

Président, Directeur département mécanique


DND_Icons_Profils_Tel  514 795 0453   DND_Icons_Profils_Mail  rdesparois@dndinc.ca   DND_Icons_Profils_Linkedin  Ronald Desparois

En tant que Président et directeur du département mécanique, Ronald Desparois pilote les orientations stratégiques de Consultants DND et veille à en optimiser l’aspect technique et le contrôle de la qualité.

Expérience et réalisations

Monsieur Desparois cumule plus de 35 années d’expérience en mécanique du bâtiment tant sur le plan commercial qu’industriel. Au cours des 8 dernières années, il a occupé des postes de direction où il a principalement établi et supervisé l’application des concepts mécaniques pour les salles informatiques.
Son expertise et ses solides connaissances en ce domaine l’ont mené à poser des diagnostics de pannes (troubleshooting) de même qu’a réaliser des analyses d’installations mécaniques (audits) dans plusieurs salles informatiques prestigieuses telles celles d’AT&T à New York et de Tele-Italia au New Jersey (réseau de communications Tata U.S.A. Europe). Il a collabore à la conception des plans mécaniques de la première salle informatique à haute densité au Canada.

Monsieur Desparois s’est appliqué à mettre au point une solution visant à régler le taux d’humidité relative des salles informatiques en utilisant de nouvelles technologies moins énergivores. Ses recherches l’ont mené en Allemagne où il a développé le principe d’humidification par refroidissement adiabatique dans les salles informatiques. De retour au Canada, il a conçu et mis en service la première salle humidifiée par refroidissement adiabatique sans résidus de minéraux (White Dust).

Son travail appliqué ainsi que son professionnalisme valent à ce technologue inventif une réputation enviée dans le milieu, surtout en ce qui a trait à la conception et à la mise en place de systèmes électromécaniques.

Formation

Détenteur d’une Diplôme en Mécanique du bâtiment il est membre de l’Ordre des technologues professionnels du Quebec. Il est aussi associé ASHRAE. Certificats: analyse énergétique, gestion de bâtiments, gestion de la construction.